Australian Government CrestInternational Comparison of Taxes

Previous: Appendix A: Treasurer’s Press Release | Index Page | Next: Appendix C: The OECD classification of taxes


Appendix B: List of submissions

Although formal submissions were not called for under the terms of reference, the option was provided to make submissions to the study. The following individuals and organisations did so.

International Comparison of Australia’s Taxes — List of submissions

Aitken, J N Kanost, Harold S
Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia Kendall, Kathryn
Australian Bankers’ Association Kitchen, Leigh
Australian Catholic Commission for Employment Relations Kotsopoulos, John
Australian Council of Public Sector Retiree Organisations Lee, Tim
Australian Friendly Societies Association Lienert, David
Australian Industry Group Local Government Association of New South Wales
Australian Information Industry Association Lorme, Dr Kenneth
Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association Lowry, Martin
Australian Stock Exchange Ltd Manning, Brendan
Australians for Tax Justice Manusa, Jane
Ayles, Raymond Markham, Dr Michelle
Bain, John M Matters, Russel
Barter Jobs Australia McRae, Kingsley
Barwon Darling Alliance Miller, Craig
Berry, Trevor and Rose-Marie Moore, Charles
Bhagat, Ranjan Morrison, Darrell
Bligh, Anna, MP (Treasurer, Queensland) Murray, Andrew (Senator)
Boyapati, Dr E National Council on Intellectual Disability
Brown, H McC E National Institute of Accountants
Brumby, John, MP (Treasurer, Victoria) National Rural Health Alliance
Cadman, Alan, MP National Tourism Investment Strategy
Campbell, Roderick C Ogden, Dr John
Carter, John Pasas, Marios
Catholic Welfare Australia Property Council of Australia
Central West Regional Organisation of Councils Prosser, Geoff, MP
Collishaw, R W Public Transport Users Association
Committee for Economic Development of Australia Queensland Remote Area Planning and Development Board
Communication Research Institute of Australia Richards, D P
Cookson, Morris W Royston, David
Currie, Judith Seaton, Kate
Daniel, Len Sellars-Jones, G R
Dodem, Peter Seventh-Day Adventist Church
Eardley, A Shires Association of New South Wales
Ehmann, Hans Sless, Professor David
Endeavour Forum Smith, Duncan
Ernst & Young Smith, Grahame
Fielding, Steve (Senator) Stevenson, Sheryl
Finaghty, Jim Stower, John
Fittler, Tony Stranger, Elaine
Foot, Rosemary Swaffield, Ian
Frost, Tony Tanner, Richard
Game Developers' Association of Australia Tierney, Alan T
Glover, Peter Tran, Brandon
Gnieslaw, Isaac Victorian Innovation Economy Advisory Board
Gore, Steve Wadsley, Alex
Greene, Coleen Warren, Dr Neil
Greenfield, E J Waters, John
Gundagai District Council, NSW Farmers Association Watson, Donald C
Harris, Alex Watts, Kevin
Heaton, Bob Westfield Group
Hemlof, Loris Erik Kent Wiegel, Dr Klaus
Hodgkin, Mark Williamson, Professor Ian and Jude Wallace
Hudson, Paul Wilson, Dave
Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia Wilson, R R M
Insurance Australia Group  
Insurance Council of Australia  
Investment and Financial Services Association  


Previous: Appendix A: Treasurer’s Press Release | Index Page | Next: Appendix C: The OECD classification of taxes