Australian Government CrestInternational Comparison of Taxes

About the Authors

Richard F E (Dick) Warburton, AO

Mr Warburton has been Chairman of the Board of Taxation since its inception in September 2000.

Mr Warburton is currently Chairman of Caltex Australia Ltd. His other directorships include Citibank Pty Ltd, Tandou Ltd, Nufarm Ltd, Tabcorp Holdings Ltd and Note Printing Australia Ltd. He is also a Director on the Advisory Board of the Garvan Research Foundation.

Mr Warburton is a former Board member of the Reserve Bank of Australia, former Chairman of the NSW Olympic Business Roundtable, a past National President of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and a former Chairman and CEO of Du Pont Australia and New Zealand.

Peter Hendy

Mr Hendy is Chief Executive of the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (ACCI).

Mr Hendy is also a board director of Standards Australia, the International Chamber of Commerce (Australia), the Australian Institute of International Affairs (President ACT Branch), the Australian Made Campaign Limited and of the National Business Action Fund. He is a governor of the National Institute of Labour Studies, and is Chairman of the Joint Policy Committee of the Confederation of Asia-Pacific Chambers of Commerce and Industry.

Mr Hendy has a strong background in public administration and policy development at Federal and State levels, for both Liberal and Labor Governments. He was Chief of Staff to the Minister for Defence and Chief of Staff to the Ministers for Workplace Relations and Education.